La Quinta Inn Reviews

Show reviews that mention
room hotel front desk desk manager service front night quinta customer
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint

Explore video interviews
Update by user Mar 21, 2021

I have noy received a resolution from the company La Quinta or heard from them. The only hope Jesus's I've had with consumer rights is I have pissed consumers that shows they care

Original review posted by user Feb 18, 2021
I woke up till now maintenance worker in my room is Fairfield California I then was kicked out on the streets for a week in advance also a manager and Latasha in Alaska Anchorage Alaska a committed Grand Theft on my computer that was $1,200 call customer service and they will not help me with my resolution if they are expecting me to get a confirmation number and your name when I mentioned I have mental health problems my health mental health and my memory is not in the best shape
View full review
Featured
ID
#2425617 Review #2425617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
La Quinta Inn Manager
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
La Quinta Inn - Worse hotel room ever
On Saturday June .15,2019 I got a suit 301 around 11pm at the Laquinta inn/Wyndham in Union City ,Ga. First of I had to kill a *** roach 5 mins in. I ignored it cause it was nice then later that night around 4am I fell asleep and I was awaken up due to something...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1732053
Travel Expert

You may try to reach out to the La Quinta Inn top management team directly via the Contacts tab on the Pissed Consumer website and provide them with full details regarding your issue. You may also share your experience with other La Quinta Inn customers by posting comments via their social media networks to get a faster response from the company.

According to the La Quinta Inn reviews posted on PissedConsumer.com, the company currently has 2.1 out of 5 stars.

The rating presented here is based on the feedback offered by customers in 200 different La Quinta Inn reviews. Consumers are not satisfied with the company customer service and poorly trained staff, but they like hotel location and rooms.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1562808 Review #1562808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
La Quinta Inn Sanitary Conditions
Reason of review
Bad quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged full price for dirty room

Booked in to a 1 room suite. Paid full price of 130 plus tax. Got to our room the room was slept in and all towels were dirty on the floor jet tub dirty. Said they had no other 1 room suites available so they gave us clean sheets we had to change the sheets and make the beds ourself. Clean the tub and they still charged us full price.

User's recommendation: Check rooms before you pay.

View full review
ID
#3257167 Review #3257167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yukon, Oklahoma
Pros
  • Size of rooms netflix
  • Laundry on site
  • Breakfast
Cons
  • Dirty and unsafe environment
  • Customer service
  • Had to pay twice for dryer at laundry mat
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud: online pet policy

Posted online pet policy: Pets stay for free. Upon check in, we were informed there was a $75 per night, per pet charge. We booked 4 rooms & were charged $150 for two pets. Not a deposit, a pet fee. This is morally wrong, its bait & switch, its fraud & outright highway robbery. We have requested a full refund of the pet fee ($150).

User's recommendation: Avoid this place.

View full review
ID
#3249475 Review #3249475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jan 04, 2022
Chose this hotel for close proximity to FedEx Field & ironically, the low cost for one night...or at least what should have been a low cost. Stayed one night & checked out on Jan. 3, 2022. We got home & see we have been charged an additional $250! Call immediately & am...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3228502 Review #3228502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
$250 refund of smoking fee & incidental fee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Robbed

I caught the manager paula I. My room with out permission and she wouldn't open the door when she left there was 200$ missing

User's recommendation: Don't stay there.

View full review
ID
#3208232 Review #3208232 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington, Texas
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poor guest service

I came down to ask for soap for my room..and got a serious attitude from the person behind the counter. It turned into a slight argument. Because I told her rudeness was unnecessary. I was like can I just have some soap.then she had the nerve to comment on my attitude..plus having her 2 very young children with her...she could have shown more professionalism. I needed to stay 2 more days ..but will definitely find another hotel. Lost my business once again .will never give this company another chance.
View full review
2 comments
#2110129

But is she did give you the soap no price reduction.

#2110322
@Fernando Rvd

If they did not get soap. They should deduction $1. Make them pay $164.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3204948 Review #3204948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Slidell, Louisiana
Loss
$165
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Room issue broken handeler nasty room súplase to be no. Smoke and more.

Check in last evening room was nasty Derty and someone sleep on that bed and not replace the sheets shower handeler broken and and a/c nasty smell smoker room which I requested non smoker .Spoke to the front t desk in the morning before check out to my refund o better rate and he still charge the same rate ask for a manager he say need to came back I. Thursday is no. Very profesional of the company is a ***

User's recommendation: Don’t come back.

View full review
1 comment
#2110324

You stayed so you should pay. Sleep on the streets or homeless shelter if you cannot afford to pay for the room.

ID
#3196771 Review #3196771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Loss
$84
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
La Quinta Inn - The room had bed bugs and dirty and the staff Wad rude about the situation, especially Diana M Saumell general manager and Director of rooms Christoper Colon
La Quinta Inn - The room had bed bugs and dirty and the staff Wad rude about the situation, especially Diana M Saumell general manager and Director of rooms Christoper Colon
La Quinta Inn - The room had bed bugs and dirty and the staff Wad rude about the situation, especially Diana M Saumell general manager and Director of rooms Christoper Colon
La Quinta Inn - The room had bed bugs and dirty and the staff Wad rude about the situation, especially Diana M Saumell general manager and Director of rooms Christoper Colon
I first got to the room December 17, 2021 ,Friday Night, at the LaQuinta Inn at 11545 international dr., 32821 , Orlando Florida . The shower was completely dirty. It had hair, sand, and dirt all over spots on the sheets and urineon the side of the toilet . From the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3184439 Review #3184439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
The Cleaning Authority Cleaning Service
Cons
  • Disregarding
  • Scams
  • Dirty
Loss
$855
Preferred solution
Apology and compensation for my safety and health being Compromised and the inconvenience that was caused on my vacation. I will like a 50% refund of some sort. Fully exterminate the hotel so that other guest will not encounter this problem.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged for pet deposit illegally

Check in 12/17 check out 12/18, charged a pet deposit illegally for my pet with certified pet letter.

User's recommendation: If you have a certified pet, just don't even say you have a pet and go in the back door.

View full review
ID
#3184416 Review #3184416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond, Texas
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bed bugs in my bed

Stay in La Quinta inn Lufkin have bugs in the bed Ive been calling for two weeks no help to getting my money back
View full review
1 comment
#2110326

It is a shame that you are lying to get a free stay.

ID
#3181242 Review #3181242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Loss
$167
Preferred solution
Full refund
I was trying to check in. The whole time the lady at the desk Ruby had my ID, she kept looking at my ID funny then looking at me. If you review the cameras from that day you will see how she was handling my my ID . She said to me Your house not that far from here . I...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2110328

You have no proof of racism. All in your head.

Better be careful making false accusations.

You are going to get sued one day. Especially when you take it to the media.

ID
#3166115 Review #3166115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murray, Kentucky

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible Service

Original review updated by user Dec 14, 2021
I CALLED LA QUINTA AT 2 PM MST TODAY TO BOOK A RESERVATION AND PAID FOR IT OVER THE PHONE. I THEN GOT A CALL TELLING ME THAT I WAS NOT ALLOWED ON THAT PROPERTY BUT GIVEN NO REASONS. I FEEL I WAS DISCRIMINATED BECAUSE I AM GAY AND THE PERSON I WAS BOOKING THE ROOM FOR WAS ALSO GAY. SHE DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE. I HAVE CONTACTED A LAWYER AND AM PREPARED TO SUE. I AM CURRENTLY IN A LAWSUIT DISPUTE WITH THE EMPLOYER THEY CALLED AND AM GOING TO ADD THIS TO THE SUIT

User's recommendation: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOMOPHOBIC PLACE.

View full review
ID
#3158705 Review #3158705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Cons
  • As described in comments-
  • Manager tatiana
  • Handling of guest reservations
Preferred solution
A WEEK'S STAY AT ANOTHER REPUTABLE PROPERTY

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I booked 13 rooms at the LaQuinta Inn San Antonio Dominion for our employees for a company function on Saturday 12/11/21. I personally went to the location on Monday morning and paid for each individual room one by one. When my guests arrived at the hotel some were...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3154883 Review #3154883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Product
Wyndham Hotels And Resorts Room
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Unclean room

La Quinta Inn - Unclean room
Rented room 12/19/21 in Lake Worth Tx on Quebec Blvd. sheets were dirty I took photo in Roon #200. Complained and given room #216. Stayed 2 hrs and couldnt stand smell. Turned in my keys at front desk per nobody there. In elevator spoke with homeless lady that stated shed been staying there one year! In lobby was a man in a wheelchair just hanging around. He had several dressings on body and had a dog with large dressing on left upper leg. Several people just milling around! Not a good environment! Want my money back please. Left bad taste in my mouth. Ive stayed at other La Quintas before but nothing like this one! This place needs a good inspection or customers will go away.

User's recommendation: Don’t go to that hotel.

View full review
ID
#3148042 Review #3148042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Said my mastercard wasnt real.

My issue was not with agoda, agoda was on my side as far as i know. My issue was/is with the property. La quinta inn. They wouldnt accept my mastercard, said it wasn't a real mastercard because it had the paypal logo on it and then they wouldnt accept cash she said because of the neighborhood they were located in. Then she told me and my friend and a 13 year old boy that we had to leave at 11 pm in a neighborhood they didnt even feel safe in.

User's recommendation: If you need a nice hotel and you have kids dont go here. They will send your kids out into a drug infested neighborhood with out a second thought.

View full review
ID
#3139059 Review #3139059 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible property

La Quinta should be embarrassed to have their name on this property !!! Extremely loud bathroom fan Floors filthy Sheets are like sandpaper Business area closed (big problem since I need to do work) yet fitness center a plethora of germs is openmakes NO sense Door doesnt open on first try it obviously needs to be replaced. Homeless people lurking around parking lot and property (no fenced gate so anyone can approach your room. I felt unsafe traveling as a woman and my child. Rude staff and LAME breakfast Cut my stay short by 4 nights BRUTAlgoing to give it 1 star on Hotels.com

User's recommendation: Stay somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3137293 Review #3137293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Ana, California
Service
Hotels Com Room Booking
Cons
  • Unsafe
  • Rude front desk
  • Filthy
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Brands Related to La Quinta Inn

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article